Part of the Portico Academy Trust - opening doors, unlocking potential
Home Page

Our Governors

Our Governors


Our Governors work together with school leaders.


The Governing Board of Hamstel Junior School is composed of elected parent governors, elected staff governors, the Headteacher and co-opted governors. Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors, you may do so in writing and send it care of the school. 

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please write to Chair of Governors c/o Hamstel Junior School, Hamstel Road, Southend on Sea, Essex, SS2 4PQ.

Members of Our Governing Body

Chair of Governors - Mr G. Lane


Clerk to the Governors - Karen Willis

Picture 1 Becky Weight - Vice Chair
Picture 2 Karen Willis - Clerk to Governors
Picture 3 Mrs C Farrell - Headteacher
Picture 4 Ron Wright - Co-Opted Governor
Picture 5 Lee Dawson - Parent Governor
Picture 6 Angelika Kukla - Parent Governor
Picture 7 Karina Sullivan - Co-Opted Governor
Picture 8 Ms A Hall - Teacher Governor
Picture 9 Miss N Calver - Staff Governor

Related Documents


Governance statements can be viewed on the Portico Academy Trust website by clicking on the link below.